Program Late night concert Dennis Rollins & Velocity trio

June 15
22.30 - Feest Zaal

Late Night Concert Dennis Rollins & Velocity trio

Dennis Rollins  –  trombone

Liam Dunachie  – hammond organ

Pedro Segundo  –  drumms



Enjoy music form two album recordings of the Velocity trio.
The 11th Gate  –  Compositions Dennis Rollins and inspired by the opening of a mystical gate on the date 11/11/11, a rare numerical coincidence believed by many to usher in an age of ‘Global Awareness’. Other composers on the album include the great Eddie Harris
Symbiosis – is a writing collaboration with the trio members, Pedro Segundo (dms, perc) and  Ross Stanley (Hammond organ). Here the Velocity trio aimed to document the creative joy we felt performing as a collective and how the unit is reliant on the close friendship bond we have.
Additional composers featured in the programme include: Pedro Segundo, Pink Floyd, Eddie Harris, Amanda McBroom, Jose ‘Zeca’ Afonso